Skip to content

Review: eFoods Global Tortilla Soup

February 8, 2011

Meal #2 from eFoods Global is another two big thumbs up from me. The whole family ate through this with gusto – I actually didn’t have quite as many leftovers this time because my husband went back for a huge bowl of seconds! I added hamburger to the mix and garnished with cheese. You could also add some broken tortilla chip garnish and sour cream as well I’m sure. There was enough the next day for the two girls and I to eat for lunch.

The soup was wonderfully flavorful but not too spicy. If you’re a fan of spicy (I’m not, but hubby is and we both liked it – amazing!), I’m sure you could add in some seasonings to taste.

I’m excited to try more from this company – I’m thinking about buying our favorites in bulk (the prices are then cheaper than most “box” meals but much healthier!) and then storing half and eating half. This way I can build our food reserves out of our regular budget and have a pantry full of easy, organic meals for everyday.

The website description states “This festive soup is quick to make, flavorful, and filling! Serve with tortilla chips and warm Corn Bread Muffins. Garnish with Monterey Jack cheese, fresh tomatoes, and avocado.”

Picky Husband Rating System: Unsolicited “wow this is great!” and request to make it again often.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

