Skip to content

Review: eFoods Global Corn Chowder

February 10, 2011

Ok, I think I may have screwed this one up by putting ground beef in. The flavor was very good, but that was the wrong pairing. I think some salmon chunks would be ideal. The kids and I really liked it, but I could tell from the way my husband picked at it he wasn’t thrilled.

It was creamy, the corn rehydrated like it was fresh and it had just the right amount of other vegetables and seasonings. A solid addition to the rotation, but I liked both the Tortilla Soup and Cheesy Chicken Rice better. I’ll update this post when I make it next time with salmon.

The website description states “Our amazing Corn Chowder is always a family favorite! Garnish with Monterey Jack cheese and fresh parsley for a savory, memorable meal.”

Picky Husband Rating System: Meh. Would eat if served, but wouldn’t request.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

